Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Raleigh Awards! Cape Fear, Raleigh Little Theatre, Theatre Raleigh & More Take Home Wins!

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Raleigh Awards – which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we’d love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Raleigh Award Winners!

Arts Educator Of The Decade
Raleigh Little Theatre

Best Dance Studio Of The Decade
Betsy Graves, Broughton High School Dance Department

Best Ensemble
SHREK – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2020

Best Pre/Post Show Dining (Restaurant)
Players’ Retreat, Downtown Raleigh

Best Theatre Staff
Cape fear regional theater

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Cape Fear Regional Theatre

Costume Design of the Decade
Johanna PanSHREK: THE MUSICAL – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2020

Dancer Of The Decade
Ariana DeBoseHAIRSPRAYNorth Carolina Theatre – 2011

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Tiffany GreenSHREK: THE MUSICAL – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2020

Director of a Play of the Decade
David CaldwellTHE CAKE – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2019

Favorite Social Media
Cape fear regional theater

Fundraising Supporter Of The Decade
United Arts Council of Raleigh and Wake County

Lighting Design of the Decade
Matt Fick – SHREK: THE MUSICAL – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2020

Original Script Of The Decade
Moses T. Alexander Greene – POOLED: A GOSPEL MUSICAL DRAMA – Li V Mahob Productions – 2019

Performer Of The Decade
Marc GellerTHE NORMAL HEART – Burning Coal Theatre Company – 2020

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
SHREK: THE MUSICAL – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2020

Production Of A Play Of The Decade

Set Design Of The Decade
Chris Bernier – THE SCOTTSBORO BOYS – Theatre Raleigh – 2019

Sound Design of the Decade
Jon Fredett – WAIT UNTIL DARK, THE CAKE – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2019

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Raleigh Little Theatre

Top Arts Supporting Organization
Cape Fear Regional Theatre

Vocalist Of The Decade
Ayana Washington – SHREK: THE MUSICAL – Cape Fear Regional Theatre – 2020

Volunteer Of The Decade
Heather J. Strickland

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It’s the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we’re featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Next Post

Kanye West faces $30M lawsuits from 'Nebuchadnezzar' performers

By Anugrah Kumar, Christian Post Contributor Follow | Sunday, January 31, 2021 Kanye West and the Sunday Service Choir performed before 12,400 students gathered in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, for the Strength to Stand Conference on January 19, 2020. | Strength to Stand Rapper Kanye West is facing multi-million-dollar lawsuits in […]

You May Like